Athboy, Meath, Ireland
087 215 4729

The Festival Committee


Dermot Connolly

Dermot Connolly is in his first year as festival chairperson. He is also currently the Chair of the Meath Macra na Feirme County Executive. He is a member of Enfield Macra na Feirme.


Siobhán Kearney

Siobhán is a member of Athboy Macra na Feirme. This is her second stint as festival Secretary having previously been joint-secretary in 2015. She also served as festival chair in 2016.

The Commitee

The Festival Commitee is made up of members from clubs all over Meath. They work in conjunction with local sponsors and a special Community Committee to organize the Blue Jean Country Queen Festival.

Previous Chairs & Secretaries

1987Oliver GilsenanCarnarossCaroline LynchCarnaross 
1988Stephen CorryArdcathBreda MurrayArdcath 
1989Patrick FarrellyCarnarossMary HeaneyWilkinstown 
1990Caroline LynchCarnarossFiona EnglishbyWilkinstown 
1991Gerry CookeRobinstownMaeve FarrellyNavan 
1992Gerry CookeRobinstownClare HigginsAthboy 
1993Clare HigginsAthboyMargo CookeRobinstown 
1994Clare HigginsAthboyMary DonohoeAthboy 
1995Clare HigginsAthboyCathyanne ReidyAthboy 
1996Gerry CookeAthboyMary DonohoeAthboy 
1997Peter FarrellyCarnarossMarian NaughtonDunshaughlin 
1998Peter FarrellyCarnarossMargo CookeAthboy 
1999Martin McGovernAthboyNoeleen DoggettWilkinstown 
2000Martin McGovernAthboyNoeleen DoggettWilkinstown 
2001Noeleen DoggettWilkinstownMary DonohoeAthboy 
2002Noeleen DoggettWilkinstownMary DonohoeAthboy 
2003Joe GardinerScurlogstownNoeleen DoggettWilkinstown 
2004Joe GardinerScurlogstownVeronica DonohoeAthboy 
2005Dara EnglishbyAthboyVeronica DonohoeAthboy 
2006Dara EnglishbyAthboyVeronica DonohoeAthboy 
2007Joseph O ReillyLongwoodBreda MurrayArdcath 
2008Veronica DonohoeAthboyLisa McGovernMoynalty 
2009Veronica DonohoeAthboyLisa McGovernMoynalty 
2010Patricia McKennaMoynaltyVeronica DonohoeAthboy 
2011Patricia McKennaMoynaltyAiveen CullyLongwood 
2012Noel GriffinMoynaltyAiveen CullyLongwood 
2013Celine SmythAthboyCaoimhe LeavyAthboy 
2014Celine SmythAthboyCaoimhe LeavyAthboy 
2015Tara HeaneyEnfieldSiobhan Kearney & Claire GoughAthboy 
2016Siobhan KearneyAthboyClaire GoughAthboy 
2017Aiveen Cully-DunneLongwood/KillyonClaire GoughAthboy 
2018Aiveen Cully-DunneLongwood/KilyonAoife MooneyAthboy 
2019Ciaran KearneyNavanAoife MooneyAthboy